Home Page
Home Page
Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Quotes | Skins | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: How could anyone ever tell Us we were less than beautiful? How could anyone ever tell Us we were less than Soul? How could anyone fail to notice that Our Loving is a miracle -- how deeply We're connected to the Whole. w/thanks to Libby Roderick
- (Added by: Sun~Rose)

Pushing your buttons
View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> The Gathering Place (TGP)Message format

Amminadab
Posted 2003-01-27 12:54 AM (#673 - in reply to #642)
Subject: Breathing....

Originally written by MaeDell on 2003-01-26 7:36 PM

Ryan. . . You see yourself as some sort of teacher

That is only partially correct.  I am a teacher.  Some call me a good teacher, some call me a poor teacher. I accept neither designation for myself.

and yet you are repeatedly demonstrating that you do not understand the message of the Course in Miracles.

At least that is how it seems to you. Frankly..... i doubt that anybody on the planet has a better understanding of the Course than i do. I know that you think you do..... but you are wrong.  I'm sorry if my telling you so offends your sensibilities.

Over and over and over, you show that you think there is some reason to attempt to make someone see things your way. . .you demonstrate that you accept some sort of coercion is actually loving and correct.

You think you see coercion in my words.  Again you are wrong. The coercion is your own. You know that there is more you could be doing...... and you feel guilty for not doing it.  When i point out the more you could be doing, all you see is the guilt of not doing it...... you therefor mistakenly think i was pointing to your guilt as means of coercion. This is all spelled out in the Course.

I say get over your guilt...... the Course will teach you how.