((((Amena, Dougy))))
Maggie
Posted 2003-02-24 7:57 PM (#3326)
Subject: ((((Amena, Dougy))))

Expert

Such photography!!!! I loved it! I think your domehome is lovely and quite Zen. Did you take all those photographs, Amena? By the way your post on our most recent outbursts was wonderful. I think we might be like kids with a new toy we don't quite know how to play with yet...bless our hearts, each and every one.

I think we owe a lot to the Chinese and the Japanese. Those cultures, in their traditional forms, are really out there. For whatever reason, I never connected so well with India's spirituality, although she was the mother of the expressions of the Chinese and Japanese.
Dougy, I studied Oriental medicine...which is a truly amazing thing in both philosophy and action. It's interesting that (acupuncture) points that are used to kill in some forms of martial arts are the same points that are used to heal in the medicine. When you are taught to use Oriental medicine, you have to do Qi Gong, Tai Chi or some related form to learn meditatively to focus and direct your own chi, because that's what you use, whether you use needles or bodywork or visualization... just as you do in the martial arts. I have seen some truly amazing things done with each of these. Of course, all this is different from Healing, in the far more basic and profound way the Course uses the term. It's a physical form of medicine, although it works with energies western medicine doesn't even recognize. The martial arts are equally interesting, coming from the same system... and, it is my impression, never go beyond what Raj calls the choice for the most love, and never sit on the fence. Great stuff!!